top of page
ICONOGRAPHY RESOURCES
PRINTS FOR PURCHASE
Saatchi Arts Originals   more selections https://www.saatchiart.com/all?query=mary%20jane%20miller 
Fine Art America  https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/mary-jane-miller

Art and Faith.     https://www.artandfaith.net/training-for-artists

RECOMMENDED READING RESOURCES

In Light of Women  Lulu self publishing

The Icon Invisible and Visible, Egon Sandler, Oakwood Press

The Technique of Icon Painting, Harrisburg, PA,Morehouse Publishing

The Orthodox Study Bible, St Athanasious Academy, Conciliar Press

A History of Icon Painting,Grand-Holding Publications, Moscow

The Luminous Brush, Altoon Sultan, Watson-Guptill Publications

The Practice of Egg Tempera Painting, Dover Publications, NY

HISTORY and MEANING OF ICONOGRAPHY

San Miguel Icons   Informative posts about everything

Icons Explained https://www.traditionalbyzantineiconography.com/blog/

Orthodox Journal https://orthodoxartsjournal.org/divine-temple-2012/

MATERIAL for ICONOGRAPHY PAINTING

Sources and Supplies Resources

Ampersand Art Supply, https://ampersandart.com/

Natural Pigments,

Sinopia, http://www.sinopia.com/

Juliet Venter http://www.juliet-icons.co.uk/gesso-instructions.html

Kremer Pigments, https://shop.kremerpigments.com/en/

ICONOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS and ICON PAINTING CLASSES

Mary Jane Miller Sacred Icons Retreat http://www.sacrediconretreat.com/

Arts of the Byzantine Era http://www.arthistory.net/byzantine-art/
Edward Beckett, http://www.beckettstudio.com/artist.html

Christian Iconography  https://www.christianiconography.info/

Saint Thomas Becket: The Iconography https://www.christianiconography.info/thomasBeckett.html

Adrian Hart https://aidanharticons.com/category/workshops/

Video Instruction http://prosoponpractice.com/

Jesuit Center http://www.jesuitcenter.org/IconWritingRetreat

Icons Workshops at Belmont Abby  http://www.jesuitcenter.org/arts

George Kordis https://writingthelight.com/workshops/

Icon portal into heaven https://www.portalsiconography.com/workshops

Prosopone School in NY https://www.prosoponschool.org/intensiveworkshops


PIGMENTS AND BOARDS RESOURCES

Mary Jane Miller books  on Lulu or Amazon

Natural Pigments https://www.naturalpigments.com

Quality Icon Writing Supplies https://www.iconographysupplies.com.au/

Icon paint Kit http://www.iconographysupplies.com/portfolio/pigment-kit/

Conservation https://www.nga.gov/conservation/faqs.html

Data on natural Earth pigments http://www.artiscreation.com/Color_index_names.html

Handmade Glass Muller https://www.kremer-pigmente.com/

Williamsburg Pigments https://www.williamsburgoils.com/pigment_chart

Sinopia Pigment-sets https://www.sinopia.com

Dick Blick https://www.dickblick.com/

Traditional Icon Boards http://iconboards.net/testimonials

Nic Icon Boards https://www.nicicons.com/

Ampersand Art Supply https://www.ampersandart.com/

bottom of page